Skip to main content


Houston's Wise Latina Video

Connect with Sylvia Garcia



Early voting for the primary started yesterday and based on those numbers, it looks like we could have very low turn-out during this primary. There are several candidates on the ballot in contested primary races that I am supporting in Harris County. I urge you to take a moment out of your day, head to the polls, and cast your vote for them. Early vote runs through May 25th and Election Day is May 29th.

Barack Obama

U.S. Senate
Honorable Paul Sadler

State Representative, District 131
Alma Allen - Incumbent

State Representative, District 144
Mary Ann Perez

State Representative, District 147
Borris Miles - Incumbent

Judge, Civil District Court 215
Steven Kirkland - Incumbent

District Attorney
Zack Fertitta

County Sheriff
Adrian Garcia - Incumbent

County Commissioner, Precinct 4, Unexpired
Sean Hammerle

Precinct 1
Cindy Vara-Leija

Constable, Precinct 6

Victor Trevino - Incumbent

Constable, Precinct 7

May Walker - Incumbent

County School Board Trustee, Position 3, At-Large

Diane Trautman

County School Board Trustee, Position 6, Precinct 1

Erica S. Lee

Harris County Democratic Party Chair
Lane Lewis

Confirm that you're registered to vote. You can verify your registration on the Secretary of State’s website.

Find your early voting location by clicking here.  Early voting for the Primary Election runs from Monday, May 14th through Friday, May 25th.

Request to have a ballot mailed to you. Your application for a mail ballot must be received no later than Tuesday, May 22nd. 


Hon. Sylvia R. Garcia


Sylvia Garcia Campaign
P.O. Box 8530, Houston, TX 77249-8530

Paid for by Sylvia Garcia Campaign; Roland Garcia, Treasurer