Skip to main content


Houston's Wise Latina Video

Connect with Sylvia Garcia



Hope you are enjoying a safe and happy Memorial Day Weekend. Please remember to vote tomorrow on Election Day! Below is a list of candidates that I am supporting.

Barack Obama

U.S. Senate
Honorable Paul Sadler

State Representative, District 131
Alma Allen - Incumbent

State Representative, District 144
Mary Ann Perez

State Representative, District 146
Borris Miles - Incumbent

State Representative, District 147
Garnet Coleman - Incumbent

Judge, Civil District Court 215
Steven Kirkland - Incumbent

District Attorney
Zack Fertitta

County Sheriff
Adrian Garcia - Incumbent

County Commissio
ner, Precinct 4, Unexpired
Sean Hammerle

Precinct 1
Cindy Vara-Leija

Constable, Precinct 6

Victor Trevino - Incumbent

Constable, Precinct 7

May Walker - Incumbent

County School Board Trustee, Position 3, At-Large

Diane Trautman

County School Board Trustee, Position 6, Precinct 1

Erica S. Lee

Harris County Democratic Party Chair
Lane Lewis

Click here to find your election day poll or visit


Hon. Sylvia R. Garcia


Sylvia Garcia Campaign
P.O. Box 8530, Houston, TX 77249-8530

Paid for by Sylvia Garcia Campaign; Roland Garcia, Treasurer