Skip to main content

Things have been going fast and furious since the New Year and here we are in midst of Texas Primary Elections. While each party holds its own primary, we can vote only in one- I choose to vote in the Democratic Primary.
There are many great democrats on the ticket this primary, including two of my colleagues, Senators Wendy Davis and Leticia Van de Putte at the top of our ticket.

Locally, there are many good local Democrats, some in contested races.


Don't forget to vote in Harris County!

Early Voting Hours of Operation
February 18 - February 21: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
February 22: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
February 23: 1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
February 24 - February 28: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Click here to find an early vote location near you.

Election Day
March 4: 7am - 7pm
Click here to find your voting location.

A photo ID is required.

Below are my choices in select contested races:

United States Congress: James Cargas
Governor: Wendy R. Davis
Commissioner of Agriculture: Hugh Asa Fitzsimons III
Railroad Commissioner: Steve Brown
State Senate, District 15: John Whitmire
State Representative, District 131: Alma Allen
State Representative, District 144: Carol Alvarado
District Judge, 113th Judicial District: Steven E. Kirkland
District Judge, 246th Judicial District: Julia Maldonado
District Attorney: Kim Ogg
Judge, County Criminal Court No. 10: George Barnstone
County Clerk: Ann Harris Bennett

Vote YES For Immigration Reform, Raising Minimum Wage and Medicaid Expansion!

We will continue to work on voter education and participation in Senate District 6 and throughout our state. Remember to attend your Senatorial Convention on March 22.

Our Senate 6 convention will be held at 8am on March 22, 2014 at HCC Southeast Campus, Learning Hub, 815 Rustic, 77087.

Make plans today to vote early; remember, the last day is February 28.